April 14, 2021

003 - The 3 Stages of Autoimmune Disease

By Autoimmune Doc
003 - The 3 Stages of Autoimmune Disease




Autoimmune disease doesn't just "happen", it takes time to develop. This development happens in 3 stages, and many people are in the early stages!

Stage 1 - "Silent" Autoimmunity - self-tissue antibodies are present indicating an autoimmune process, but no symptoms are noticed yet.

Stage 2 - Autoimmune Reactivity - antibodies are present and symptoms are occurring, but the damage has not progressed far enough to be diagnostic for MS, RA, etc. This is where many people suffer, because their doctors tell them nothing is wrong but yet they still have a lot of symptoms!

Stage 3 - Autoimmune Disease - full-blown diagnosis of autoimmune diseases such as Multiple Sclerosis, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Lupus, Hashimoto's, Celiac, Crohn's, Psoriasis, Parkinson's, Diabetes, or about 100 other different names they have for various autoimmune diseases. 

Leave a comment